Jogja Weekend

The trip in Jogja was superb. Mainly because it was my first vacation trip since I got here in Indonesia. Going around Jogja was definitely a breath of fresh air after being stuck in Jakarta. I got to relax and forget about the bustling life in Jakarta. Almost everything is better there. Lighter traffic, fresher air, cheaper prices, more culture, and friendlier people.

The people even try their best to speak in English. Here in Jakarta, if you speak in English, never expect a reply or a help at that. I remember asking for a shirt size in the mall, I thought the sales lady was just getting it. I waited then wondered what’s taking her so long. Turns out, she never went to get the size but went to the other side of the store away from me. I thought that living in the metro would make people learn English more because of work.

Bapak Nunung, our driver, was great. We, basically, slept everytime we’re in the car. He drove us into the best places to eat and brought us to our destinations without questions. He always greets us with a smile even if he had to wait long in the parking lot. He even texted us to ask if we have safely arrived in Jakarta and wished to see us all again soon.

I’m definitely bringing Elo and my family there.

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

