Day 03 – Your views on drugs and alcohol

30-Day Meme Challenge Series

I enjoy going out with friends and it usually involves drinking. I sipped beer when I was about 1 year old but the first time I really got drunk was over a cheap gin mixed with pineapple juice. My friends said it’s about time I know how to. I believe the ‘rents knew but never objected. I was old enough anyway. We went on from there. I was able to try beers and hard liquors but I never became a heavy drinker. I start to feel the symptoms of tipsiness  halfway through a bottle. I can take a max of 3 bottles of beer depending on the alcohol content. I have tried a few cocktails and wines but I don’t want to spend for some fancy drinks. I prefer home-based drinking sessions.

My childhood friends and I have a Christmas ritual of passing around shots of Bacardi 151. I’d have 3 shots and I’ll be sleeping the whole night. I drink just for the fun of it. I never want it to get into my head. I don’t like the feeling of being drunk and, worse, hangover. It is fun, though, to experience being totally drunk. I honestly believe it releases stress and lets your guard down which can be helpful sometimes.

Drugs, on the other hand, is an entirely different story. I can’t really say anything else but a big, fat NO. ‘Nuff said. Why ruin the only life you have?

Categories: 30-Day Meme Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 03 – Your views on drugs and alcohol

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day MeMe Challenge « Personal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

