Day 04 – Your Job

30-Day Meme Challenge Series

“I don’t know why she swallowed the fly.”

Letter sounds, basic colors, numbers 1-20, basic shapes, if you don’t know these, you should be coming to me so I can slap you in the face. LOL. Kidding aside, these are probably the things that you knew before you even learned how to spell your last name.

I teach these things. Such a no brainer, right? You might think I wasted 3 years of my life in the university learning things even a 3rd grader could teach.

All-day crying, wetted pants, snot/drool face, barf, poop, separation anxiety, tantrums -these are just some of the things I deal with everyday. 2 year olds can be very challenging. I come to school expecting the worst because I deal with kids. Kids are my job.

Being a preschool teacher can be extremely difficult. Kids have a lot of energy and they will definitely keep you going. You need to have bazillion eyes to look after each. Each one needs a full time attention. They can get in trouble in so many ways you can’t even imagine. They have no perception of danger whatsoever that would put you in a much greater danger (with their parents). LOL.

Now, dealing with the parents is a whole other thing. Some would make you go through hell. Some also seem to go through separation anxiety more than their child.

Regardless of all these, I realized it is more rewarding and fulfilling than teaching other levels. Little kids are just super fun. It can be downright exhausting. They can be difficult to control as disciplining methods are quite limited. Yet, it melts your heart seeing them walk through milestones.

It can be stressful at times but what job isn’t? The best part is that you mean so much to all those little ones and they all look up to you. You are the most famous person in their universe. You are loved because you are THE teacher.

In the end you can look back and say,I taught them that.” That makes me feel wonderful. I also love the little things they say. It always puts a smile on my face because at this age, they are so innocent and just downright honest. They have no ulterior motives and love you for who you are.

Preschool teaching makes me the best magician in the world. I wave my wand and children will believe.

Categories: 30-Day Meme Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 04 – Your Job

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day MeMe Challenge « Personal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

