Day 06 – Where You’d Like To Be In 10 Years

30-Day Meme Challenge Series

This had always been a favorite topic in school. It seems like every year since fifth grade, English teachers felt the need to give this as a topic for formal theme writing. I couldn’t exactly remember what I wrote. Maybe it was something around the job I wanted which could be something like a doctor or an actress. LOL.

Years after, a thousand miles away from the home I know, I am having my own taste of freedom and doing what I enjoy doing. It also doesn’t hurt that the paycheck here is better than back home. I was wondering if during fifth grade I had this dream of going overseas for work.

I know I wanted to travel. That’s mainly the reason why I accepted the offer here. Now, after the experience and the increasing cost of daily living, I realized I could stay for a while. But that also meant being away from home for another year or so. I am a certified OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker). I now understand the feeling and I can attest it is not easy.

At 24, I know I have a lot ahead of me. I have friends who have married and bore children (or the other way around, it doesn’t really matter). I usually envy them. They look so fulfilled. As a woman, I believe that having your own family and being able to take care of them is the ultimate goal.

So 10 years from now, I like to have a place I can call my own home. It could be anywhere where a loving husband and 2 kids look forward to eat the meals I cooked. I want a place where I can easily go to the place I grew up in and celebrate Christmas holidays and birthdays with the people who really love me.

Categories: 30-Day Meme Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 06 – Where You’d Like To Be In 10 Years

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day MeMe Challenge « Personal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

