Day 10 – Your First Love and First Kiss

30-Day Meme Challenge Series

My first love was a different person who gave me my first kiss.

When you’re a teenager, you enjoy being with your friends. You are torn between being a child and an adult. I couldn’t decide whether to play outside with the boys or just stay in the room and have girl talks.

He was 18 and I was 14. I met him through my buddy. Of course, being 14 meant I can’t have a boyfriend yet. So I’d sneak out and ditch drum lessons so I can go to my buddy’s house and meet him.

On the day we finally became a couple, he sent me home and asked if he could kiss me. It was so nerve-wracking, I was sweating all over. When he was about to plant a kiss on my right cheek, I dodged and he fell on the floor. I felt so awkward but he asked again if he could so I decided to stay put and let him have his kiss touch my cheek.

So, that was it. a very, very, very awkward first kiss. We didn’t last long though. It was a girl’s trial on relationship. We didn’t even make it through a month.

Now, fast forward to age 18. I finally met the guy I knew I would love. Of all the guys I met and tried to pursue me, he was the only one I didn’t feel nervous with. It was so spontaneous and so comfortable. I didn’t have to act girly so he could like me. I have talked about him in my previous entry so I won’t be elaborating anymore. It has been more than 5 years and I couldn’t even compare him to the other guys who came my way. He’s just awesome like that. ❤

Categories: 30-Day Meme Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 10 – Your First Love and First Kiss

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day MeMe Challenge « Personal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

