Day 14 – Your Earliest Memory

30-Day Meme Challenge Series

I remember telling my mom that when I was young I had a very vivid dream of them getting into an accident in the house. We had a 2-storey house, the stairs was about ten steps. I remember my dad carrying my mom down that stairs. Next thing I knew, they were at the bottom of the stairs, blood all over them, not moving and my mom’s eyes were open. I thought they were dead already.

My mom said that it wasn’t a dream and that it really happened. I was 3 years old that time. My mom was pregnant with my youngest sister. My dad came home from a drinking bout. My mom wanted to go down to pee as the bathroom upstairs was not fixed yet. To woo my mom who was a bit pissed by him coming home drunk, he carried my mom. My mom, of course, wouldn’t like and also because he was drunk. He insisted but she struggled. So, naturally, they fell at the bottom of the stairs.

The scene of them not moving was because my dad passed out and my mom was in pain she couldn’t move. I forgot what happened after but I am sure it turned out fine. 21 years after that, my mom and dad are still happily living with each other. My youngest sister was able to make it to become such a beautiful and smart lady.

Categories: 30-Day Meme Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 14 – Your Earliest Memory

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day MeMe Challenge « Personal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

