Day 24 – Something That You Miss

So, I lost. The challenge was just too much for me. LOL.

I am going to apologize for not being able to do the challenge. I was so close to the finish line but things got a little hectic at work. Well, you know teachers…they work, like, 24 hours each day for 7 days. Especially now that school closing is just around the corner (YEY!)

Anyway, I’m still going to continue the challenge…a day delayed that is. 🙂

30-Day Meme Challenge Series

It’s summertime in the Philippines. School’s out and almost everyone is going to summer destinations. There’s Baguio and Tagaytay to beat the summer heat. There’s Boracay, Palawan, Bohol, and Batangas to satisfy the beach bums.

When I look at pictures posted on Facebook, almost everyone is doning their sexiest two-piece bikinis. You’d really feel the vibe of summer of Pinas in Facebook. While I am here hurting my knees and butt and working my a** out on making progress portfolios of adorable kiddos, my friends in the Philippines are out there having the time of their lives.

May is also the feast of the town where my mom grew up. Every summer, the entire clan would carpool and convoy to a 3-4 hour drive to Zambales. We live across the beach. You could just imagine what activities awaits us there. It is the time of the year where people spend more than they would on Christmas. People come in and out of houses just to eat and be merry. Food, booze, and karaoke fill the entire town. Mangoes are overflowing. There are parades, shows, and games for everyone. There is a beauty contest for young ladies and little girls, dance contests for everyone, boat race for fishermen, and the local carnival for every young at heart.

Summer. We have the best kind. It is something I would always miss because while I can have all these elsewhere, it is definitely more fun in the Philippines.

Categories: 30-Day Meme Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 24 – Something That You Miss

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day MeMe Challenge « Personal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

