Day 28 – Your Views On Death

30-Day Meme Challenge Series

An excerpt from the Genesis said, “For you were made from dust, and to dust you will return.”

Most of us have accepted the fact that we will come to that point where we have to give out last breath. It is a natural phenomenon. We are mortals after all.

I would always wish that if it is time for me to go and leave this earth, I would be very, very old and have exhausted every possible means so I can say I have lived it fully. But times have changed and I realized how [not really far-fetched but still] idealistic it was. It wouldn’t hurt if, God’s will, that happens. Yet, no matter how much we say we’ve accepted that it will happen, we’ll never be really ready when it does.

Between dying because of old age and of sickness or sudden death, I’d prefer dying old. No pain, less regrets. I’d rather take care of a loved one on their death-bed than be away from them when they go.  Yes, I am that afraid.

I live far from my family and I always worry about them. I always get paranoid of the things that could happen to them. I want to give them something. I want us all to travel together again. I want to explore the world more. I want to get married and have kids. There are lots of things I want for my family and for myself. I still have so much plans.

Death is something I wouldn’t like to entertain. Not in the near future. No, not just yet.

Categories: 30-Day Meme Challenge | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Day 28 – Your Views On Death

  1. Pingback: The 30-Day MeMe Challenge « Personal Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

