Of Apples And Chalkdust

Teacher's Day 2012

What the teacher is, is more important than what he teaches.  ~Karl Menninger

For these little children who call me “Peacher Beya”, what I teach in the classroom matters less than the comfort of kiss and hug for every tear because of a bump or when mommy is nowhere to be found. From the simple things they were able to accomplish to every small word uttered give me fulfillment knowing I taught them that. The joys of being a teacher is so immense, I could never think of any other job which can give me the same.

Cards

What other profession gets you this much cards in a day?

To all teachers out there, happy teacher’s day! ^_^

I don’t use chalk anymore, though. :p

Categories: A Teacher's Life, Celebrations | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

