Bali: Island of Gods…of Peace…of Love

Great news, Manila backpackers! Cebu Pacific finally announced its newest international destination! It will be launching a direct service from Manila to Bali (Yeah! It’s Bali) on March 2013. Ay-yay-yay!

Bali is now super duper accessible to us budget travelers. No need to fly through Jakarta or Singapore or Kuala Lumpur which can also be expensive.

Betcha Buy Bali Now!`

Betcha Buy Bali Now!

No, I am not booking for this flight. It may be cheap, but I still ain’t got breads for this. I’m a cheapskate sometimes. Then, why am I so happy? It only means that Manila-Bali flights can already be included in the great P1 (piso) Seat Sale! Now, that would be something I can afford. Who wouldn’t want to visit the Island of Gods with just less than P3,000 airfare budget?

Ayo, teman-teman, mari kita mengalami budaya Bali dwipa jaya. (Come, friends, let us experience the culture of the great Bali island.)

“In Bali, there is no single day without a ceremony — a balanced relationship among humans, gods, and nature.”

 

 

Disclaimer: I suck in speaking Bahasa Indonesia. I used an online English-Indonesian translator and asked my friend if I stated it correctly.

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Bali: Island of Gods…of Peace…of Love

  1. I’m trying to find the better word in replacement for “mengalami” (experience) since in the sentence it looks kinda awkward. But, well.. No avail 😆

    Bali’s always been the most favorite Indonesian Island, I think it’s normal if it get more accessible. I really want to visit there again. 😀

    • ahahaha! i’m guessing that “mengalami” is used formally…or whatever. i’m really having a hard time with the language. besides, i only got to know the basic words i heard from 2-year old babies. so my bahasa is basically, baby bahasa. LOL 😀

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

