The Magna Cum Laude

The Magna Cum Laude

I really feel bad that I can’t go home to the Philippines tomorrow. It would have been a great time to be with the family because tomorrow our baby girl will be graduating from college.

I remember you telling Mama that I was your favorite sister even if I am cranky most of the time. So before I sleep, let me tell the whole world how proud I am of you. Forgive me for letting the whole world know how intelligent you are.

VERGELLE ALQUEZA PARROCHA, 22 years old.
Salutatorian, St. Mary’s College, QC. Batch 2004
High Honors, Philippine Science High School, Diliman. Batch 2008

Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering at the University of the Philippines, Diliman.
Oblation Scholar (Top 50 in the UPCAT).
DOST Scholar.
Petron Scholar.
Executive Officer for Academic Affairs – UP Academic League of Chemical Engineering Students
MAGNA CUM LAUDE.

Gel, you’ve got the whole package. Beauty and brains, they say. But what I love most about you is that you have the heart. You have a big heart for everyone. You are always ready to help. In everything you do, you don’t just use your head, your heart always plays a part and you never forget to enjoy the moment.
You are God-fearing. And it’s funny how you would ask us to pray for you because you don’t like praying to God just to ask favors.
Chemical Engineering was not a joke and I have seen you in your down days of being a student. But you made it through with much diligence that you absolutely deserve all the honors that you received and will be receiving. I know you know how proud we are of you.
I love you. Be very beautiful tomorrow. Enjoy your graduation. Congratulations. πŸ™‚ -Ate Chi

Categories: Relationships, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Magna Cum Laude

  1. I don’t know about you… but I’m feeling 21 :)) hahaha I love you ate πŸ™‚

  2. I don’t know about you… but I’m feeling 21 :)) hahaha I love you ate!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

